Goals:

Education

 

1. Promote and enhance STEM education to new levels

 

2. Create more interaction with the school district

 

Social

 

1. Increase social responsibility awareness in Pickens County

 

Helping Hands of Clemson

www.helpinghandsofclemson.org

 

Samaritan Health Clinic

www.samaritanhealthclinic.org

 

March of Dimes

www.marchofdimes.com

 

United Way of Pickens County

www.uwpickens.org

 

Dream Center Easley (Old Simpson Academy)

www.dreamcenterpc.org

 

Wounded Warrior – and local vet aid organization

www.woundedwarriorproject.org

 

Family Effect

www.familyeffect.org

 

Serenity Place

www.phoenixcenter.org

 

 

2. Address Returning Veteran issues such as hiring and working with veteran associations such as the Wounded Warrior Project

 

Economic Development

 

1. Increased visibility of Pickens County

 

2. Increase growth in relocation and expansions

 

3. Cultivate new and existing industrial projects

 

 

 

Manufacturers Caring for Pickens County Board

Linda Bacigalupo

Tri-Tech USA, Inc.

Tri-TechUSA.com

LindaB@tri-techusa.com

864.843.1100

 

John Cutchin

Palmetto Plating Company, Inc.

PalmettoPlating.com

jcutchin@palmettoplating.com

864.859.9314

Michael R. Fee

Reliable Automatic Sprinkler Co., Inc.

ReliableSprinkler.com

mfee@reliablesprinkler.com

864.843.1700

 

Jim Kaplan

Cornell Dubilier

CDE.com

jkaplan@cde.com

864.843.2277

Edward Martin

MST Concrete Products, Inc.

MSTConcreteInc.com

ed@mstconcreteinc.com

864.639.2894

 

Tom O’Hanlan - Chairman

Sealevel Systems, Inc.

Sealevel.com

tboh@sealevel.com

864.843.4343

Tom Strange

St. Jude Medical

SJM.com

tstrange@sjm.com

864.843.8200

 

Jim Wanner

KeyMark Inc.

KeyMarkInc.com

Jim.Wanner@keymarkinc.com

864.343.0500

Partners

School District of Pickens County

pickens.schoolfusion.us

864.397.1000

 

TriCounty Technical Collage

TCTC.edu

864.646.1500

 

PO Box 830, Liberty, SC 29657 •  Info@ManufacturersCaringForPickens.com • 864.843.4343

 

Manufacturers Caring for Pickens County is a Certified Nonprofit 501 3 C Corporation